User Name: Password:
New User Registration
Moderator: Fencer 
 Racing Kings

Discuss about Racing Kings game or find new opponents.

Messages per page:
List of discussion boards
You are not allowed to post messages to this board. Minimum level of membership required for posting on this board is Brain Pawn.
Mode: Everyone can post
Search in posts:  

2. January 2009, 19:20:48
Subject: Probably a stupid question.
Ok, this is probably a stupid question. I have re-looked at the rules, and I still can't figure it out.

In this game, Racing Kings (Tycho vs. rod03801) , why can I not move my knight? I can move every other piece, except that one.

Sorry for wasting anyone's time, if the answer is obvious!

3. January 2009, 10:12:32
Subject: Re: Probably a stupid question.
rod03801: The black knight is pinned: if it moved the bishop would put the white king in check, which is illegal in this game - very counterintuitive for a chess game! Sort of like a reverse pin! :-)

3. January 2009, 16:21:47
Subject: Re: Probably a stupid question.
agentofchaos: Ahh yes. I see now. Thank you very much.

Date and time
Friends online
Favourite boards
Tip of the day
Copyright © 2002 - 2024 Filip Rachunek, all rights reserved.
Back to the top