Question: It’s my move, and I don’t have any possible Jumps. While Cantering one of my Knights, I’ve reached a square where it’s possible to Jump an enemy piece. Must I do so?
Answer: Yes. The Canter of your Knight has now become a Knight’s Charge, so you must make a capturing move, either immediately, or later in this move.
This is from the WCF rules. The implication seems clear, but I wonder if it could have been better explained. I am not quite clear on just why a charge suddenly becomes a mandatory move.
(gem) Hvis du klikker på en persons navn, og så på afsluttede spil får du en liste over spil som er færdige, klik så på navnet på spillet for at få et sammendrag over alle disse spil, og til sidst på navnet på spillet igen så får du et spil du kan se på og analysere. (Servant) (vis alle tips)