(返回)
用户名: 密码:
新用户注册
监管者: Purple 
 Dama

Dama (Czech Checkers).


每页的消息:
讨论板列表
您未权限在该板张贴消息。只有最低脑兵级别的会员才允许张贴在该板。
状态: 所有人能发表
帖子搜索:  

23. 七月 2010, 12:59:44
Hexis 
题目: Re:
moistfinger:
You are right that the rules are not written so that all the details are clear for someone not knowing the game.

Moreover, time to time there occurs a bug and therefore even a player who knows all the rules of this game can be surprised what the system (= BrainKing) allows to play.

However I think that the basic rules are clear enough (and if anyone gets in some suspicious position or situation, there are discussion boards such as this one to get help and advice).

I agree that the quotation you used

'... but does not have to jump over two or more pieces at once'

is not absolutely clear. The whole sentence is as follows:

'A queen does not have to land directly behind the captured piece, it can choose (when jumping) any other empty square in the line but does not have to jump over two or more pieces at once.'

I guess that this means, easily said, that before performing the second (and any other later) jump, you have to land... But you are right that the particukar quotation sounds somehow strange (especially when you MUST continue jumping if you have such an opportunity)...

25. 十一月 2009, 18:07:05
Hexis 
题目: Re: Czech checkers question
Hexis修改(25. 十一月 2009, 18:08:48)
oddson2003: It is OK - in Czech Checkers, you must capture with your queen if you can ("preference rule" in the table of specific rules of checkers variants)

http://brainking.com/en/GameRules?tp=29

23. 十一月 2009, 19:48:11
Hexis 
题目: Re:
Pedro Martínez: That's a pity - however I admit that such a situation occurs very rarely. Any idea why it takes Fencer so long to fix this bug? In Turkish checkers, jumped opponent's pieces are removed during the move so this functionality is already implemented at BK...

23. 十一月 2009, 17:54:08
Hexis 
题目: Re:
Pedro Martínez: Thanks for your correction - I wrote my answer in a hurry and didn't read it over before posting...

22. 十一月 2009, 16:26:57
Hexis 
题目: Re:
Hexis修改(23. 十一月 2009, 19:42:58)
mangue: You're welcome :)

And there is one more important rule regarding jumps in Czech checkers - the opponent's pieces that you have already jumped over are removed from the board AFTER the whole move is finished (in contrast to, e.g., Turkish checkers where they are removed during the jump and thus creating new jumping opportunities). However I am not sure whether this particular rule is correctly implemented here on BrainKing right now (several weeks ago I reported the bug concerning removing jumped opponent's pieces from the board during the jump to Fencer - he asked me for a link to official rules of Czech Checkers, I provided him with the link and since then I have received no other feedback from him ...)

Here is an example of this "unimplenmented" rule from one of my games:
Dáma (Hexis vs. Hackingnop)

(according to the official rules the move I was forced to play by BrainKing was illegal - I should have finished my jump at b4 (or somewhere else at the particular diagonal) because the already jumped pawn at e7 should be removed from board after my jump will be finished and therefore prevents me from jumping over the pawn at d6 ...)!

19. 十一月 2009, 23:31:44
Hexis 
题目: Re:
mangue: If you have an opportunity to continue jumping, you must do so....

However, you don't have to make a maximum jump in Czech checkers like in some other variants of checkers (International, Turkish, Portuguese ...). In particular, if you have more possibilities to jump, then
1) must capture with your queen (even a single jump, no matter that you can make a multi-jump with your pawn)
2) if you have more queens to perform a jump, you can choose any you like (no matter how many jumps you can do with this particular queen compared to other queens)
3) if you choose a queen to jump with and jump over an opponent's piece, you can land anywhere you want only if there is no possibilty to continue with another jump (otherwise, like in the game you asked about, you must continue jumping; if there are more landing squares from which you can jump again, you can choose any of them arbitrarily, no matter how many jumps you will finally do in your move...)

I hope that it is understandable. If not, don't hesitate to ask again ;-)

24. 四月 2008, 23:35:02
Hexis 
题目: Re: Let's go learn with Ustica
!Undertaker!: Unfortunately it really seems that Ustica has very poor knowledge about endgames in this checkers variant which really surprises me ...
In every checkers club even small children are taught that ending of 3 queens vs 1 queen where the weaker side controls the main diagonal a1-h8 is a draw (except from several pathological cases of course ...). Ustica's ignorance of this simple fact is really surprising! :-)))

25. 一月 2008, 11:42:33
Hexis 
题目: Re: Serious bug
The bug has already been resolved - Fencer cancelled that illegal move! We must hope that it was only a rare exception and that the same problem won't arise in the future again ... :-)))

25. 一月 2008, 11:06:43
Hexis 
题目: Serious bug
Hexis修改(25. 一月 2008, 11:09:23)
Hello everybody!

I would like to inform you about a serious bug in Czech Checkers I discovered when playing one of my games. In fact, BrainKing allows users to play illegal moves! Here is an example:

Dáma (ibraim vs. Hexis)

Although my opponent had to play 16. h2xf4 (the only legal move according to the rules), the system let him play 16. b2-c3 instead of it. I really don't know how is it possible and whether it is only a problem in Czech Checkers or in several other variants of Checkers too. I have never seen a similar bug in my Checkers games so far.

Has anyone of you a similar experience?

日期和时间
在线的朋友
最喜欢的讨论板
朋友群
每日提示
Copyright © 2002 - 2020 Filip Rachunek, 版权所有
回顶端