User Name: Password:
New User Registration
Moderator: MadMonkey 
 Tournaments

Please use this board to discuss Tournaments and Team Tournaments, ask questions and hopefully find the answers you are looking for.

Personal attacks, arguing or baiting will not be tolerated on this board. If you have, or see a problem or something you are not happy about or think is wrong, please contact one of the above Moderators OR contact a Global Moderator HERE


Tournaments

Ponds

Team Tournaments





Messages per page:
List of discussion boards
You are not allowed to post messages to this board. Minimum level of membership required for posting on this board is Brain Pawn.
Mode: Everyone can post
Search in posts:  

10. December 2016, 02:15:06
coan.net 
Modified by coan.net (10. December 2016, 02:16:34)
About that game - it SHOULD NOT have been ended as there was still a chance for a tie game - as white still had a piece on their home position. So if black could have made it to pin that piece, then the game would end as a tie/draw. [In this game, black was in no position to do that..... but that is in the rules]

All white needed to do was move that last home piece and the game should have ended automatically, so I'm not sure why they needed Fencer to finish it when you could have done it simply yourself.

Game rules: http://brainking.com/en/GameRules?tp=109&fwa=ArchivedGame!g=7521441

"The only exception is if the opponent still has checkers on his starting point, since in this case his own mother checker is still threatened. A game in which both mothers are pinned is a draw."

10. December 2016, 02:24:59
speachless 
Subject: Re:
coan.net: Very interesting and thank you for pointing up. So maybe the admin didn't know about this rule too and thought like I did that this is a bug.

in the past I remember having post the same request for a manual brake and the admin always made one. but as my opponents who were informed through message didn't complain either i need to assume that all of us weren't aware of this rule... Thank you coan

10. December 2016, 03:13:45
crosseyed 
Subject: Re:
coan.net:Thank you for that information.

10. December 2016, 12:05:45
furbster 
Subject: Re:
Modified by furbster (10. December 2016, 12:06:22)
coan.net: exactly what I was going to say! Although unlikely the mistake would have been made it was still possible. Shouldn't have been ended until that last piece was moved!

10. December 2016, 13:05:03
crosseyed 
Subject: Re:
Modified by crosseyed (10. December 2016, 13:07:10)
furbster: Yes and that was what made me cross. Also both parties could have been courteous and made me aware of the problem before ending the game. I most likely would have resign the game to save time. But I am never sure if you resign a game in a tournament if you end the match.

Date and time
Friends online
Favourite boards
Fellowships
Tip of the day
Copyright © 2002 - 2017 Filip Rachunek, all rights reserved.
Back to the top